Only 10 players received a one-year, $17.2 million qualifying offer before Monday's deadline.

Twenty players received qualifying offers last year, when the amount was $15.8 million.

The players have until Nov. 14 to accept the offer.

Jose Bautista and Edwin Encarnacion of the Toronto Blue Jays, Dexter Fowler of the Chicago Cubs, Kenley Jansen and Justin Turner of the Los Angeles Dodgers, Yoenis Cespedes and Neil Walker of the New York Mets, Mark Trumbo of the Baltimore Orioles, Jeremy Hellickson of the Philadelphia Phillies and Ian Desmond of the Texas Rangers received the offers.