Major League Baseball has released the first balloting update of the cycle for the 2022 All-Star Game, which will take place at Dodger Stadium on July 19.

Fans can continue to vote for players through June 30 as part of Phase 1. The second phase will begin on July 5 when fans will be selecting between the top two vote getters at each position to determine this year's starters.


Here are the leading vote getters at each position in both leagues:

Catcher: Willson Contreras, Cubs and Alejandro Kirk, Blue Jays

First Base: Paul Goldschmidt, Cardinals and Vladimir Guerrero, Jr., Blue Jays

Second Base: Jazz Chisholm, Marlins and Jose Altuve, Astros

Third Base: Manny Machado, Padres and Rafael Devers, Red Sox

Shortstop: Trea Turner, Dodgers and Bo Bichette, Blue Jays

Outfield: Mookie Betts, Dodgers, Ronald Acuna, Jr., Braves, Joc Pederson, Braves and Aaron Judge, Yankees, Mike Trout, Angels, George Springer, Blue Jays

Designated Hitter: Bryce Harper, Phillies and Yordan Alvarez, Astros