Major League Baseball has announced official plans for the 2020 season.

The playoffs will start on Sept. 29 with the Wild Card Series. The eight best-of-three matchups in that round will be played at the higher seed's home ballpark.

After those series, the Division Series, League Championship Series and World Series will be played at bubble sites.