Panama beat Cuba 3-1 on Sunday to win its second ever Caribbean Series and first since 1950.

Panama was represented in the tournament for the first time since 1960 only after the Caribbean Professional Baseball Leagues moved the series out of Venezuela because of security concerns. With Panama hosting, the Toros de Herrera were invited to play as a guest.

Despite winning this year's tournament, it's still uncertain whether Panama will play next year in San Juan, Puerto Rico.