Derek Jeter headlines a list of 18 newcomers on the 2020 Hall of Fame ballot.

Just last season, Jeter's longtime teammate Mariano Rivera was the first unanimous pick by the Baseball Writers' Association of America.

Other newcomers announced include Cliff Lee, Josh Beckett, Jason Giambi, Paul Konerko, Rafael Furcal, Bobby Abreu and Alfonso Soriano.

Anyone elected will be inducted at Cooperstown on July 26.