For the second consecutive year, the Athletics' Matt Chapman and the Rockies' Nolan Arenado have won their league's Rawlings Platinum Glove Award. Established in 2011, the Platinum Glove Awards are given to the best defender in each league, as selected via a fan vote from among the Gold Glove Award winners at each position.