Mariano Rivera, Roy Halladay, Edgar Martinez and Mike Mussina have been voted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame.

Rivera becomes the first player ever voted in unanimously. 

Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens continue to fall short of the threshold needed to gain entry into the Hall of Fame. Bonds received 251 votes (59.1%) while Clemens received 253 votes (59.5%).