Don Mattingly was upset following Wednesday night's game between the Los Angeles Dodgers and San Francisco Giants.
Mattingly was fuming after Giants third-base coach Roberto Kelly made contact with pinch runner Gregor Blanco while holding him up a few minutes before Blanco scored the winning run for San Francisco.
Rule 7.09 (h) states that the runner should be out if, "In the judgment of the umpire, the base coach at third base, or first base, by touching or holding the runner, physically assists him in returning or leaving third base or first base."
Blanco insisted he had already stopped before running into Kelly.
"It wasn't like he stopped me. I was stopping on third," Blanco said. "I don't feel he was stopping me at all."
Mattingly said he would like to see replay expanded so the league can review interference plays.